Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is an enthusiastic team of active and retired professionals from a variety of backgrounds and industries. This energetic group brings a wealth of knowledge, leadership and community support to help the homeless.





President, Michael Fabricant, Ph.D.

Professor, Hunter College, Silberman School of Social Work


Vice President, Betsy Fabricant

Director of Support Services, Footsteps

Fundraising, Program and Board Development committees


Secretary, Kathy Skrupskis

Board Development and Fundraising committees


Treasurer, Richard A. Cleaveland

Finance committee


Cynthia Boyea, RPA, CPM

Property Manager, Paramount Group Inc, NYC

Program committee


Jeff Crum

Director of Real Estate, NJ Community Capital

Property committee


Susan Cuevas

Property manager, Portofino Condominium Association

Property committee


Emily Driscoll-Kelly

Fundraising committee, Student


Catherine Felegi

Bristol Myers Sqibb

Program committee


Barbara Gaines

St. Joseph Social Services Center

Program committee


Amanda Leon de Gavarrete

Elizabeth Board of Education

Program committee


Eileen Martines

Standard and Poor’s Financial Services

Fundraising and Communications committees


Rosmery Pena



Susan Rifkin

Athletic Director, Bruriah High School

Board Development and Program committees


Marta Rivera

Branch Manager, New York Community Bank

Fundraising committee


Stephen V. St. Hilaire, Esq.

Retired, Central Jersey Legal Services

Property and Program committees


Veronica Thomas

St. Joseph Social Services Center

Program committee


Allie Tunis

New York Historical Society

Program committee





Roy Thomas Colicchio


Gerard Campbell

Retired Vice President, JP Morgan Chase


Edith Cheney, EdS.

Member Emeritus, Therapist, St. Joseph’s Social Service Center

Board Development committee


Sr. Jacinta Fernandes, OSB, MSW

Member Emeritus, Former Director, St. Joseph’s Social Service Center

Board Development Committee


Donna Grozuczak, Esq.

Special Fundraising Events committee


Ellie Lesperance

Retired Assistant Chief Investigator, Office of the Public

Defender, Law Guardian Program in Newark

Program committee


Arthur Martines

Retired Vice President of Human Resources, Saint Barnabas Health Care System

Finance and HR Development committees


Shelley Rothenberg

Finance committee


Patricia Ann Vogler, Esq.

Basketball committee






Linda Flores-Tober

Executive Director, The Elizabeth Coalition to House the Homeless